Thompson Middle School Administration

School Principal
Steven Knowlton
Phone: 860-923-9380 ext. 195
Fax: 860-923-3174
sknowlton@thompsonpublicschools.org

Administrative Assistant
Tina Rekowski
Phone: 860-923-9380 ext. 190
Fax: 860-923-3174
trekowski@thompsonpublicschools.org

Assistant Principal
Ian Polun
Phone: 860-923-9380 ext. 196
Fax: 860-923-3174
ipolun@thompsonpublicschools.org

Administrative Assistant
Eileen Deary
Phone: 860-923-9380 ext. 191
Fax: 860-923-3174
edeary@thompsonpublicschools.org

Middle School Counselor
Juliet Popovich – 5th & 7th Grade
Phone: 860-923-9380 ext. 188
Fax: 860-923-3174
jpopovich@thompsonpublicschools.org

Middle School Counselor
Julie Maliff – 6th & 8th Grade
Phone: 860-923-9380 ext. 198
Fax: 860-923-3174
jmaliff@thompsonpublicschools.org

Middle School Nurse
Ann Hougasian
Phone: 860-923-3574 ext 571
Fax: 860-963-4874
ahougasian@thompsonpublicschools.org

School Psychologist / BCBA

School Psychologist
Ms. Dawne Goodwin
dgoodwin@thompsonpublicschools.org

School Psychologist
Ms. Kathleen Collins
kcollins@thompsonpublicschools.org

Reading Specialist

Reading Specialist Teacher
Ms. Polly Dean – 5th & 6th
pdean@thompsonpublicschools.org
Mrs. Dean’s Website

Reading Specialist Teacher
Ms. Paula Ruffo – 7th & 8th
pruffo@thompsonpublicschools.org

Special Education

Special Education Teacher
Ms. Sarah Bellavance
sbellavance@thompsonpublicschools.org

Special Education Teacher
Ms. Hannah Preble
hpreble@thompsonpublicschools.org

Special Education Teacher, Life Skills
Ms. Meagan Kuszewski
mkuszewski@thompsonpublicschools.org

Library/Media Specialist

Library/Media Specialist Teacher
Ms. Keri Procko
kprocko@thompsonpublicschools.org

Grade 5

Grade 5 Teacher
Ms. Jessica Dion
mdion@thompsonpublicschools.org

Grade 5 Teacher
Ms. Michelle Roy
mroy@thompsonpublicschools.org

Grade 6

Grade 7

Grade 6 Teacher
Mrs. Becky Caya
bcaya@thompsonpublicschools.org
Mrs. Caya’s Website

Grade 7 Teacher
Mr. Matthew Kabara
mkabara@thompsonpublicschools.org

Grade 7 Teacher
Mrs. Lauryn Langlois
llanglois@thompsonpublicschools.org
Mrs. Langlois’ Website

Grade 7 Teacher
Ms. Donna Shaw
dshaw@thompsonpublicschools.org
Ms. Shaw’s Website

Unified Arts

PE Teacher
Mr. Andrew Burns
aburns@thompsonpublicschools.org

Health Education Teacher
Mr. Timothy Burns
tburns@thompsonpublicschools.org

Tech Ed Teacher
Mr. Dan Ten Eyck
dteneyck@thompsonpublicschools.org

Art Teacher
Mr. Gerry Knall
mknall@thompsonpublicschools.org