Thompson Middle School Administration

School Principal
Steven Knowlton
sknowlton@thompsonpublicschools.org
Phone: 860-923-9380 ext. 195
Fax: 860-923-3174

Assistant Principal
Laurence Prentiss
Phone: 860-923-9380 ext. 196
Fax: 860-923-3174
lprentiss@thompsonpublicschools.org

Middle School Counselor
Caitlyn Adler – 6th & 8th Grade
Phone: 860-923-9380 ext. 198
Fax: 860-923-3174
cadler@thompsonpublicschools.org

Administrative Assistant
Laurie Bernier
Phone: 860-923-9380 ext. 190
Fax: 860-923-3174
lbernier@thompsonpublicschools.org

Administrative Assistant
Tina Rekowski
Phone: 860-923-9380 ext. 191
Fax: 860-923-3174
trekowski@thompsonpublicschools.org

Middle School Nurse
Ann Hougasian
Phone: 860-923-3574 ext 571
Fax: 860-963-4874
ahougasian@thompsonpublicschools.org

Middle School Counselor
Juliet Popovich – 5th & 7th Grade
Phone: 860-923-9380 ext. 188
Fax: 860-923-3174
jpopovich@thompsonpublicschools.org

School Psychologist / BCBA

School Psychologist
Ms. Kathleen Collins
kcollins@thompsonpublicschools.org

Board Certified Behavior Analyst (BCBA)
Ms. Mary Thompson
mthompson@thompsonpublicschools.org

Reading Specialist

Reading Specialist Teacher
Ms. Polly Dean
pdean@thompsonpublicschools.org
Mrs. Dean’s Website

Special Education

Special Education Teacher
Ms. Sarah Bellavance
sbellavance@thompsonpublicschools.org

Special Education Teacher
Ms. Hannah Preble
hpreble@thompsonpublicschools.org

Special Education Teacher, Life Skills
Ms. Meagan Kuszewski
mkuszewski@thompsonpublicschools.org

Grade 5

Grade 5 Teacher
Ms. Jessica Dion
mdion@thompsonpublicschools.org

Grade 5 Teacher
Ms. Michelle Roy
mroy@thompsonpublicschools.org

Grade 6

Grade 7

Grade 6 Teacher
Mrs. Becky Caya
bcaya@thompsonpublicschools.org
Mrs. Caya’s Website

Grade 7 Teacher
Mr. Matthew Kabara
mkabara@thompsonpublicschools.org

Grade 7 Teacher
Mrs. Lauryn Langlois
llanglois@thompsonpublicschools.org
Mrs. Langlois’ Website

Grade 7 Teacher
Ms. Donna Shaw
dshaw@thompsonpublicschools.org
Ms. Shaw’s Website

Unified Arts

Health Education Teacher
Mr. Andrew Burns
aburns@thompsonpublicschools.org

Tech Ed Teacher
Mr. Dan Ten Eyck
dteneyck@thompsonpublicschools.org

Art Teacher
Mr. Gerry Knall
mknall@thompsonpublicschools.org

Library/Media Specialist Teacher
Ms. Kerri Procko
kprocko@thompsonpublicschools.org