Grades

 

Thompson Middle School depends upon the caring partnership of students, parents, and teachers to support the learning process. As active learners, students explore options that bring them closer to their educational goals within this partnership. Students will find their educational experience rewarding when they take ownership for their work, responsibility for their behavior, and contribute to the quality of our school.

Our 5th grade program addresses not only students’ educational needs, but their social and emotional well-being during those crucial first months of middle school as well.

Thompson Middle School’s educational model has been built to both adhere to the Connecticut State Department of Education’s Core Standards and to ensure that our students successfully make the important transition from elementary to high school.

Mrs. Kathy Claprood
kclaprood@thompsonpublicschools.org

Ms. Jessica Dion
mdion@thompsonpublicschools.org

Mrs. Virginia Moylan
vmoylan@thompsonpublicschools.org

Ms. Michelle Roy
mroy@thompsonpublicschools.org

Our 6th grade program addresses not only students’ educational needs, but also provides guidance and instruction on the skills and habits that will allow them not only to succeed in middle school, but throughout their lives.

Thompson Middle School’s educational model has been built to both adhere to the Connecticut State Department of Education’s Core Standards and to ensure that our students successfully make the important transition from elementary to high school.

Mrs. Margaret Domina
mdomina@thompsonpublicschools.org

Mrs. Erica Groh
egroh@thompsonpublicschools.org

Mrs. Louise Morrison
lmorrison@thompsonpublicschools.org

Mrs. Judy Perkins
jperkins@thompsonpublicschools.org

Our 7th grade program addresses not only students’ educational needs, but also begins to take the basics learned throughout their academic career and, combining them, allows students to take on more complex problem-solving.

Thompson Middle School’s educational model has been built to both adhere to the Connecticut State Department of Education’s Core Standards and to ensure that our students successfully make the important transition from elementary to high school. With that in mind, our 6th grade program addresses not only students’ educational needs, but their social and emotional well-being as well.

Mrs. Becky Caya
bcaya@thompsonpublicschools.org

Mr. Matthew Kabara
mkabara@thompsonpublicschools.org

Mrs. Lauryn Langlois
llanglois@thompsonpublicschools.org

Ms. Donna Shaw
dshaw@thompsonpublicschools.org

8th grade Thompson Middle School addresses not only students’ educational needs, but  also puts the final pieces together that allow students the ability to enter high school feeling confident and prepared.

Thompson Middle School’s educational model has been built to both adhere to the Connecticut State Department of Education’s Core Standards and to ensure that our students successfully make the important transition from elementary to high school. With that in mind, our 6th grade program addresses not only students’ educational needs, but their social and emotional well-being as well.

Mr. Neil Bernier
nbernier@thompsonpublicschools.org

Mrs. Patty Chenail
pchenail@thompsonpublicschools.org

Mrs. Laura Stefanski
lstefanski@ThompsonPublicSchools.org

Mrs. Lucy Trudeau
ltrudeau@thompsonpublicschools.org

Learning is an individual process. We understand that. It’s why we have developed programs that address the goals and challenges of students that learn in very different ways and at very different speeds. The idea is that proper encouragement and guidance not only addresses how a student learns, but helps them discover the joy of learning as well.

Reading Specialist Teacher
Ms. Polly Dean
pdean@thompsonpublicschools.org

Special Education Teacher
Ms. Sarah Bellavance
sbellavance@thompsonpublicschools.org

Special Education Teacher
Ms. Hannah Preble
hpreble@thompsonpublicschools.org

Special Education Teacher, Life Skills
Ms. Meagan Kuszewski
mkuszewski@thompsonpublicschools.org